How to remove jboss default home ?   Leave a comment

Hi guys,
I think my question lacks clarity.

I have jboss installed in my machine.
When I enter http://localhost:8080 in a browser in my machine after running jboss, I am getting a default page with few jboss related links as given below

********************
JBoss Online Resources
* Getting started with JBoss 3.2 [PDF]
* JBoss Wiki
* JBoss forums
JBoss Management
* Tomcat status (full) (XML)
* JMX Console
* JBoss Web Console
***********************

I want to show another page instead of this default page.
How to do this ?
Hope my question is clear now.

 

Look at $JBOSS/server/default/deploy/jbossweb-tomcat50.sar/ROOT.war/index.html

This file, I think, is loaded. If you want to change, you can just change content of ROOT.war. Or you could configure default page in server.xml. Better to look at Tomcat documentation.

Posted 2011年10月24日 by gw8310 in jboss

发表评论

